Alexander Teplyaev

    office: MSB M222
    office hours:   MWF 11:00-11:50am
    phone: (860)486-3206
    email:  teplyaevmath.uconn.edu
    http://www.math.uconn.edu/~teplyaev

MATH 115Q Calculus I -- Fall 2006

Section 006 02:00--03:15pm MWF MSB 303
Section 007 09:30--10:45am MWF MSB 303

Link to the common course web page
Link to the homework assignments

Problems for sections 1.1--1.6 are due on Friday, September 15.
Quiz (30 min, sections 1.1--1.8) on Friday, September 15.
Problems for sections 1.7--2.3 are due on Wednesday, September 27.
Quiz (30 min, sections 1.8--2.5) on Wednesday, September 27. [look into ##30--33 on page 56 and ##1--12 on page 103]
Quiz (30 min, sections 2.5--3.3) on Wednesday, October 4.
Prepare Exam 1 - Fall 2005 by Wednesday, October 4.
Prepare Exam 1 - Spring 2006 by Monday, October 9.
Problems for sections 2.4--3.3 are due on Monday, October 9.
Exam 1: Tuesday, October 10 at 6:00-8:00pm
Common evening exam (1-1/2 hours)
room for our sections: ITE C80 (Information Technologies Engineering building, aka Computer Science, next to the library)

Quiz (sections 3.1-3.5) on Monday, October 16
HW (problems for sections 3.4-3.5) due on Monday, October 16
Quiz (sections 3.1-3.7) on Friday, October 20

HW (problems for sections 3.6-3.7) due on Monday, October 23
Gateway Exam: Monday, October 23
Differentiation, in class on paper, Pass/Fail
No calculators and no notes are allowed. Memorize the boxed formulas on page 627 (and know how to use them!)
Quiz (sections 3.9, 3.10) on Monday, October 30
HW (problems for sections 3.9, 3.10) due on Monday, October 30
Quiz (sections 4.1, 4.2, 4.3) on Monday, November 6
HW (problems for sections 4.1, 4.2, 4.3) due on Monday, November 6
Prepare Exam 2 - Fall 2005 by Friday, November 10.
Prepare Exam 2 - Spring 2006 by Monday, November 13.
HW (problems for sections 4.5, 4.6, 4.7) due on Monday, November 13
Review session November 13 8pm-9pm MSB303 (mostly to discuss Exam 2 - Spring 2006)
Exam 2: Tuesday, November 14 at 6:00-8:00pm

Common evening exam (1-1/2 hours)

Link to on-line Gateway Exams (Retakes allowed in MacLab MSB 203 through November 17)

--

Evaluations on Monday, November 27 or Wednesday, November 29

HW (problems for sections 5.1, 5.2, 5.3, 5.4) due on Monday, December 4

Quiz (sections 6.1, 6.2) on Wednesday, December 6

Prepare Final Exam - Fall 2005 by Monday, December 4 or Wednesday, December 6.
Prepare Final Exam - Spring 2006 by Wednesday, December 6 or Friday, December 8.

--
review session on Tuesday, December 12, 9:00am-10am
extra office hours during exam week: Tuesday, December 12, 10:00am-12noon
--
Final Exam: December 13 at 10:30 AM
room for our sections: SCHN 55


for assistance in calculus courses:

Q-Center

Calculus Center




Links: integrator, calculus tools, DE tools , better DE tools